The Canada Relations Committee strives to strengthen the understanding, ties, and collaboration among legislators of the thirteen U.S. Western States and the Western Canadian Provinces. Participating legislators have the opportunity to engage with key federal and private sector shareholders from both countries to address issues of common concern and identify shared solutions. The Committee facilitates dialogue on a wide range of binational issues, including, but not limited to, agriculture, border crossings, economic competitiveness, energy, health, security, trade and transportation.



Senator Sue Malek



MLA Estefania Cortes-Vargas






2015-2016 Canada Relations Committee


2013-2014 Canada Relations Committee



For more information on the Canada Relations Committee, please contact CSG West staff: Martha Castañeda by phone 916-553-4423 or email: